Coverart for item
The Resource Letters to the lost, Iona Grey

Letters to the lost, Iona Grey

Label
Letters to the lost
Title
Letters to the lost
Statement of responsibility
Iona Grey
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"An accomplished novel from a talented writer, Letters to the Lost is the kind of love story that will sweep you away from the very first page. Iona Grey's prose is warm, evocative, and immediately engaging; her characters become so real you can't bear to let them go. Late on a frozen February evening, a young woman is running through the streets of London. Having fled from her abusive boyfriend and with nowhere to go, Jess stumbles onto a forgotten lane where a small, clearly unlived in old house offers her best chance of shelter for the night. The next morning, a mysterious letter arrives and when she can't help but open it, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the story of two lovers from another time. In London 1942, Stella meets Dan, a US airman, quite by accident, but there is no denying the impossible, unstoppable love that draws them together. Dan is a B-17 pilot flying his bomber into Europe from a British airbase; his odds of survival at one in five. The odds are stacked against the pair; the one thing they hold onto is the letters they write to each other. Fate is unkind and they are separated by decades and continents. In the present, Jess becomes determined to find out what happened to them. Her hope--inspired by a love so powerful it spans a lifetime--will lead her to find a startling redemption in her own life in a powerfully moving novel perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6107.R486
LC item number
L48 2015
Literary form
fiction
Label
Letters to the lost, Iona Grey
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn889524095
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First United States edition.
Extent
376 pages
Isbn
9781250066770
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015007423
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)889524095
Label
Letters to the lost, Iona Grey
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn889524095
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First United States edition.
Extent
376 pages
Isbn
9781250066770
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015007423
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)889524095

Library Locations

    • Kingston Public Library (Mill Pond)Borrow it
      Mill Pond Public Library 140 N. South St, Kingston, WI, 52939, US
      43.6941368 -89.1277375
Processing Feedback ...